id:FOR

By FOR

A few steps to the summit

Woke up past 3.30 am in the morning. I caught the bus at 5.15 am from Edinburgh Bus Station. Funny early morning moment was that I met again a Spanish couple Carlos and Paula on their way to Glen Coe after 14 days from my last trip to Cairngorms where I met them for the first time. Accidental moments are happening to me :-) It was fine and I spoke with them since I got off the bus in Crianlarich. Hope that they had a great weekend out in Glen Coe area as well. I' m pretty sure, that they met a good weather conditions as well ;-)

Anyway, it was really beautiful day in the Hills of Crianlarich. I' ve just reached the summit of two munros (Ben More, Stob Binnein). I' ll be uploading a few more photos on my Flickr account and I'll try to share the link soon.
It was really beautiful and pleasant day out in the Scottish Highlands. Lot of spectacular views.

the walk


story behind the picture:

The view from the Stob Coire an Lochain (1045m) to Stob Binnein (1165m) and Ben More (1174m).


I saw the small loch from summit of Stob Binnein, so I reached this place after 10 minutes and I was setting up my camera on tripod to take a few pictures of reflections. The couple of two young folks was passing the scenery meanwhile I have been taking the pictures. It was really good moment because their silhouettes added something special to great scenery of two green pyramids and moving clouds. After 30 minutes on my way back to Stob Binnein I met these two folks again (boy and girl) and I was showing them the picture and said : "I would like to say "thank you", you made my day!" Scottish guy was laughing, we shook our hands and we were wishing well to each other. They went back to Stob Coire an Lochain and I was starting the last part of my Saturday' s walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.