Hyperionides

By HaxSyn

Navy Games

I popped into town early afternoon to check out the "Feastival" in St Andrew Square, but there wasn't much to actually see, there was a marquee with a couple large bars and about four restaurants selling food. But it was pretty busy so I didn't stay long. I then popped down to Ocean Terminal to visit the Whisky Shop but found it had closed down :-( So not a very successful afternoon. When at Ocean Terminal I took today's picture. I was surprised to see two naval vessel's docked. The one at the back is the "D650 Acquitaine" which is a French Anti-Submarine Destroyer, in the foreground is the Norwegian HNoMS Ustein (S302) (Ula Class) submarine. I was surprised how small it is, I guess I'm used to seeing movies with the huge nuclear submarines like in "The Hunt for Red October".

After a quick visit in Ocean Terminal I caught up with Roz for a couple beers and a large mug of Haggis, Neeps & Tatties with Whisky sauce and a large mug of chips at Teuchters Landing. Although not up to quality of our meal on Thursday the food was very tasty. Roz and I had a lovely time chatting over beers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.