Pieris brassicae

A productive day today - work uploaded to the cloud ready for France, a good long pooch walk, and A LOT of tidying up in the garden cumulating in a huge bonfire - or as Calvin would say - a sacrifice to the snow gods.

Pulling out the last of the veg I was a little surprised to find just one of the over wintering purple sprouting broccoli was absolutely covered in these - earlier in the year they'd all of been netted - and we actually don't see many whites - I doubt that will change as I can't see these guys having time to develop and find shelter now that the frosty mornings are upon us again.

Having showered the smell of smoke away I treated myself to a couple of hours climbing therapy at the wall - the movement drills are really starting to make a noticeable improvement now - I'd say I'm at the consciously competent stage - so still at little way to go, but I'm enjoying improving again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.