What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Portal III

Appears there's some kind of plasma storm raging in the other world at the moment...

Still, better than being in this one for sports fans, apparently the Euros are now "finished" because all that remain are better teams playing in things called "semi-finals" (I need to look up the meaning of that).

To be fair, I'm a little disappointed England didn't make it to what would have been another thrashing at the hands of Germany, but I am very happy with the way in which we went out. For 120 minutes (excluding the time the ball went in the net) England managed to hold firm and resist a superior side when I honestly thought we'd be owned from the outset. So well done to the boys, they can come back with their heads held high. As for Roy, now he'll be able to build a team that he wants as opposed to one he was kind of lumped with - we'll see how it goes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.