RedDevil

By RedDevil

Kooky Kookaburra!

I’m participating in the Aussie Backyard Bird Count… you count the number of birds in any 20 minute period during the day for about a week.
 
Yes, I left it too the last minute today, so popped out to my front yard thinking I could always walk towards the bush if I didn’t see too many birds.
 
My sightings were nothing spectacular, squawking cockatoos, Rosellas, Parrots, Magpies, Honey Eaters and then I realised how fortunate I was to live in an area so abundant with birds.   
 
Wandering around with a camera slung around your neck in the early evening always starts conversations with your neighbours and I learned that we have a resident lyre bird nesting at the end of the street….. oh how I’d love to photograph that one!  Anyway, on my way I caught this rather weird shot of a Kookaburra, in the middle of a feast!  My second shot is somewhat of a more traditional shot….
 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.