RedDevil

By RedDevil

Golden Nugget!

I’ve planted a couple of pumpkin plants in an enclosed garden bed!  (Otherwise the possums would eat them).  This is supposedly a very tasty bush pumpkin!  There are three plants in the bed and they are all flowering.   A couple of the flowers have now formed fruit!  The space is probably way to small to support them, but we’ll wait and see.
 
My biggest problem is the green fly…. Aphids.   I’ve sprayed them with a natural garlic and pyrethrum spray but they just seem to move to another plant!  Does anyone know any other way of how I can get rid of them before they take over?  I can't spray them with the Natural Garlic Pyrethrum Bug spray every day otherwise they will never get pollinated!
 
This is an image of the small fruit emerging (about the size of a ten cent piece).
 

My second image also includes the label of how it will look (bottom left) and I’ve even captured one of the pesky aphids too (top left)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.