Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Sunrise

We left the apartment just before 7.30am for the fifteen minute drive to Tivat airport for the 11.30am flight to Gatwick. Just as we got to the bottom of the driveway facing the bay we were met with a very beautiful sunrise. A bit further on, where there is a small jetty, I pulled in and got my camera out. I knew it'd be my blip photo for the day. Landscapes don't get much better.

Luckily for me the boat was anchored and facing the right way for me to get the mast reflection. I took four photo's and used this one as it's caught a bird flying past.

We handed back the hire car that came as part of the holiday package and waited around to check our cases in. It must be one of the most relaxed airports I've flown from. No hustle and bustle whatsoever and plenty of spare seats on the plane, again. We were home about 4.30pm.

A lovely week away despite two rainy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.