The second half of life..

By twigs

Paw n' Claw

This is the beautiful Paw of Bene. If I had to describe Bene I'd have to say he was probably the least athletic, least balanced, least agile and least stealthy cat I have ever known, but he's also one of the softest, friendliest and most docile cats I've ever known too.

These claws have never been used in anger towards me, and given that he's now moving towards 13 years old that's a pretty mean achievement. That's not to say he doesn't use these claws on me - he does. He'll sit infront of me, look me in the eye, lean his head gently towards my hand in a gesture that clearly says "Rub please" and, if I don't respond he'll gently place his paw with an ever-so-slightly exposed claw on my arm or my leg and tweak whatever happens to be there. Then he'll look hopefully up at me again. If I don't respond he'll repeat his gesture.

Yes - they're very cute claws, even if they do claw furnishings or carpet at 4.00am to tell me he wants to go out . . . . . . NOW!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.