Another one bites the dust

I have struggled for most of the day with the topic for mono-Monday of "Travel".  Plenty of ideas but nothing worked.  

JJ went to town for a well-earned haircut and as soon as I saw him coming back down the road I went down to make a cup of tea and there it was, sitting on the spare bird feeder;  a male sparrowhawk.  It was around long enough for me to take a few dozen pictures through the window.  It stood there as bold as brass, eventually flying up to sit on the top of the fence in amongst the ivy.  Then suddenly there was a flurry of activity in the acer and out it came with a great tit, which it proceeded to strip and eat before casually flying off.  I've added a couple of extras.

So mono-Monday went by the board for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.