A time for everything

By turnx3

Enchanted forest

Monday
I almost didn't join the walking group this morning, as it was thick fog at home when I opened the shutters. However, knowing that the fog is often confined to the river valley, and feeling in the mood for some company on my walk, I decided to go. Sure enough, as I headed in towards a Fontainebleau, and away from the Seine, the fog lifted, and by the time I reached our starting point, it was blue skies and sunshine, though quite cold. There were just five of us this morning, and we enjoyed a wonderful walk - the low sunlight through the trees creating beautiful scenes. We walked for an hour, and only passed one guy and his dogs.
Back at home, I had lunch and got a bit of housework done before going out for another physio session. Then a cup of tea with my friend Judy and a quick grocery shop before heading home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.