BVFL33

By BVFL33

Taking The Plunge .

A lovely day.Just right .The deer was outside my bedroom window. Beautiful start that just got better and better . Then to Clachtoll Beach where the sea was simply perfect and on coming out I felt wonderful.Out to sea a flock of cormorants were busy fishing .Then to Stoer Head Lighthouse . From there heading ever north to Kylesku Ferry where the Salmon Farm made interesting filming .The geology of this area is 3 billion years old and fascinating . Before returning to Lochinver we called at Achmelvich. Beach. .Look at the white sands . My meal in town was a first  .Pizza with haggis and caramelized red onion . Superb .Between Achmelvich and Lochinver there were seals  ( again filmed )
My extra is of a super little frog I found as we came back . No Prince but very charming .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.