Say It With Blip

Today has been another wonderful day. The post arrived carrying a very large box . Excitement .. Here you see just a couple of the amazing items it contained. A letter , and a very special stone . Please go to Alison666 and her entry for 20th September.(month after my accident ) Alison and her friends made a huge throw of a pebble into the sea. You never know I may get to find it on a beach some day. She then went a step further and saw this stone for sale .It says Dream .We all do this It was bought , written on it and packed with lots of lovely 'smellies'. Ok I cried , it was such a lovely gesture.Today is the 19th Oct so almost 2months since that horrid day.Blip has kept me going whilst in hospital and at home plus the support from all has been very instrumental in recovery. Immersed in Blip you get through pain. Later I went and had my hair cut Been ages so came away from there feeling happy. To Alison a huge thank you .This has been  marvellous  (the mermaid is  deco) .Found on a beach in Yorkshire ).Maybe she too was searching for a special stone .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.