Mono Monday: Week 90 .......

Travel.

Since we have just returned from vacation I was thrilled to learn that today's mono-Monday challenge is Travel.


We left last Saturday to travel to Western Pennsylvania ..... a 3 1/2 hour drive from home.  Just far enough that you don't feel you have to return home everyday but not far enough that you are spending all day in the car getting there. 

I have a lot of back blipping to do and I am still processing my weeks worth of picture. I have a feeling I will be using a lot of my extra photos!

But to sum up the week .....

On Monday we traveled to Canada for an awesome blipmeet with several Canadian blippers even though it was their Thanksgiving day.  In my picture you can see a wonderful gift presented to me and R from Linda and her husband Edward, a cute little chipmunk cheese ball holder. And of course, some yummy cookies! Thank you so much! 

We left Canada on Tuesday and traveled to Erie, Pennsylvania stopping to see R's brother and his wife along the way.  We also spent a few minutes in Niagara Falls. 

Wednesday was spent in and around Erie.  We spent a lot of time in the beautiful Presque Isle State Park. Then is was back to our condo at Treasure Lake, DuBois, PA. 

We finished the week visiting more state parks and returned home this past Saturday.  All told we traveled 1,574 miles, which I documented in the 2015 Diary you see here. 

I will have more details on our travels once I post all my vacation pictures.

Watch this space .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.