Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Western Pygmy-Blue Butterfly At Malheur NWR

What a day we had exploring the Malheur National Wildlife Refuge with Debby!  I'm so glad she was our guide, and I'm sure we saw more in one day that is humanly possible...at least that's how we felt.  We saw hawk, a great horned owl at Benson Pond, beautiful Kiger Horses posing for us under the shade of a tree (with a baby), the Round Barn, both loops of the Steens Mountain area, every campground in the vicinity....the list goes on!  But I picked this beautiful sweet butterfly because it was so very tiny and pretty.  It is found in salt marshes, desert salt flats and alkaline area, such as we saw near the Steens Mountain.   Do take the time to visit my flickr page to see the many things we saw!!!

Check out my flickr page!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.