After the Dance

I bought a subscription to attend the first full season of my favorite local dance company - Sarasota Contemporary Dance and took myself there on Sunday afternoon. Going to dance performances isn't really Steve's thing, but it is mine ;o).  Can you imagine that I ran into 2 friends from Nia dance class, that I didn't know would be attending the performance?! We were even able to sit together, how lucky was that? Afterwards, Elena suggested going for a coffee at the Coffee Loft. It was right down the street and really has a loft! My ticket for the dance performance is on the table with the remains of a yummy cookie (peanut butter and chocolate chip) and a cappuccino. Very nice all around.

The performance was great -lots of energy and movement, so very creative. All of the choreography was by the Director, Leymis Bolaños-Wilmott and it was very, very good. This is the 10th season for the company and I think they always do a fantastic job. I am so often inspired by their performances. There is something about the company, a bit on the cutting edge. I feel the choreography always pushes the envelope and the dancers are well-trained and well practiced. I also enjoy their costumes, simple but very effective. Seeing the company dance is invigorating and a joy to see! 

In the "extra" photos was my view later when I got home . . . . 
yes, again, I am lucky! 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.