Nia sisters

I am a bit behind here as far getting photos uploaded, but I thought I could quickly sneak this one in ;0) This was taken on Saturday by a fellow student and then tweaked to mono by me. My friend Pam on the left, taught class on Longboat Key. She usually teaches an hour & a half away in Lakeland (she was substituting) so it was a real treat for me to take class with her. Afterwards we went out to brunch!

Pam & I went through the Nia White Belt training 2 years ago -whew! Nia is a fusion fitness program that incorporates dance arts, martial arts and the healing arts . . . and it is fun! It is offered all over the world and has been around for 30 years -find out more here. I love that it is adaptable for every body, every shape, size, and how you are feeling that day. One day, I may put my training to use & teach Nia but for now I am enjoying being a student.

That's it for now! I am continuing to work on all the photos and writing I need to redesign my website on the new platform and upload and create it. Slow but sure it is blossoming. I will let you know as soon as it is ready-I think you will like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.