Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Soaring

Sunday was a busy day so I'm back-blipping on Monday.

The day started out wet and windy but I was determined to get some exercise in so I went for a very blustery cycle ride along the river before heading over to Chester to see my friend Elaine. Despite only living a 20 minute drive away it had been about a year since I'd seen her, so there was lots of catching up to do!

By late afternoon the weather had improved considerably and continues to be pretty good today which is fortunate as I've got the day off work and am planning to spend the afternoon in the garden / keeping an eye on the opening day of Wimbledon.

In my youth I played a lot of tennis but these days I'm more of an armchair enthusiast...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.