Fading charms

I was visiting a friend who has been hospitalised here after breaking a leg. She is elderly and now frustrated to be cooped up in doors, when she would much prefer to be in her garden or on holiday in Provence.

After spending a couple of hours with her, I returned to the car park, but decided to see if I could capture this colonnade. I took two quick shots to check how they came out, when a man turned up to ask what I was doing, with the usual story that this was a security risk. Ho-hum. We had a conversation and I desisted in case it affected my friend who was incarcerated there.

The old buildings are mostly now disused and there are signs of new developments, but I don't know whether they are for housing or new buildings of the hospital, which was formerly a sanatorium for TB sufferers, originally, I think. It is a shame, as I was looking forward to trying some interesting architectural shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.