The Revolving Door Of Life!

I arrived home from DC early this morning and after picking up Dolly from the dogsitters we enjoyed a very long nap. I had hoped to get lots done at home during the rest of the day, but Dolly wasn't feeling well. She suffers occasionally with what I call 'gurgly tummy' which never last much more than a day or so but she is very clingy and goes completely off her food. So I decided to give in to the jet lag and we cuddled up together on the sofa in front of the fire for much of the afternoon and evening - catching up with last night's Downton Abbey (Wow!! What a scene!) and some other TV.

By mid evening Dolly suddenly woke up and started running around the house, asking to play with her ball and ate a bowl full of food! We were both very happy at her quick recovery. (I do sometimes wonder if this is all a clever ploy to force me to slow down!).

After a few necessary chores I decided to grab my new book and treat myself to an early night (anything before midnight by my definition) as tomorrow is another day at work with a trip back to DC. A friend at work shares my love of Alexander McCall Smith books and she had just dropped off the much anticipated latest novel in his 'Bertie' series. Thankfully these novels have short chapters because I could barely keep my eyes open to finish the first few pages!

The Revolving Door Of Life.

A bit like my life, really!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.