Fresh Air

One of the things I love about going to work in the late afternoon is having time in the morning to go for a walk. I don't always manage it depending on what else I have going on, but I made it a priority this morning since Dolly wasn't feeling well enough for a walk yesterday. Knowing I'm going to be cooped up in a plane for many hours makes me long to get plenty of time out doors before I leave.

We headed down to one of the lakes near the village. It wasn't the sunniest of mornings but it was quite warm. I had intended on making this a quick walk but the beauty of the autumn colours, the sound of the migrating birds and the fresh air all compelled me to walk around not one, but two lakes. Dolly was also eager to keep going. If I'd thought about it I would have made a flask of tea and brought my camping stool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.