A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!

Long day, but good day, with a number of laughs along the way. My kids think I am bonkers, because I challenged them to find out how to create pop up menus in Adobe Fireworks and we had a race (because I didn't know how either) - I'm telling you, thats the way to get kids focussed - tell them to beat you to the solution.

However, the big kid that I am, I beat them (but only just!) and when I did, I sang a little victory song, and did a little victory dance (even with the bad back) to which I got a few laughs, a few raised eyebrows and the look of disbelief that only a teenager can give you.

Beautiful.

We decided to go out for tea tonight - new Indian restaurant opened near us a few weeks back - whenever we drive past it is always busy so we figured it must be OK! Fabulous meal - we both tried something new - mine was hot, which was fab. Service, quality of the food, price and the whole 'feel' of the restaurant was just first rate. Really pleasant change for us.

Which means that I no longer feel like ranting about incompetent drivers...am going to bed instead :-)

Nighty night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.