My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Cute bunny!

Saw this little lopsided bunny on our trip round Pets at Home this afternoon. Bunnies are always good to cheer me up.

It's been a funny old day.

We went for a 28 weeks growth scan on baby at this morning. We're told that the measurements are good so that's a relief. However, baby is lying in a breech position and hiding so we didn't get to see her face at all which was disappointing. No photos from this scan either.

In and amongst all this it was discovered that I two fibroids in my womb which I never knew I had and certainly weren't there at the 20 week scan. I am seeing my midwife tomorrow to discuss this new development and other things, but the fibroids could be the cause of the awful stitch-like pain I've been getting for a week or so now.

I feel like an old woman, just moving around at the moment is a big effort and, at times, quite painful. On top of all my hand/arm/shoulder/back pain that I live with on a day-to-day basis, I could do without this. But I guess it's just for another three months and the rest is forever.

Also had my whooping cough vaccination today so I'm preparing for a sore arm and possible flu-like symptoms over the next 48 hours or so.

We're going on a mini-break on Thursday, hope I feel a bit better and less whingey by then!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.