Turning tide (Day 166)

Yuri went home last night and his place in the house was almost immediately taken by Evie the Wonderdog who is visiting for the next week. This morning in the first light of the day I took the three dogs up the hill. They ran around like lunatics as usual.
My beautiful wife headed off to work and shortly afterwards I trundled to Stromness to fix a leak, then Dounby to change a central heating pump. The pump change turned out to be a loose connection on the back of the boiler, which saved me a lot of hassle changing the pump. It also meant I was home in time to spend the afternoon with HV. We took the dogs to Waulkmill Bay. Talisker did a lot of swimming and chasing of tennis balls. Evie did a lot of growling and snarling. Sigyn did a lot of being an idiot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.