Notice

Today, whilst my beautiful fiancée trundled off to work, I took the woofers for their wander up the hill. A lovely oasis of calm before a trying day.
I am struggling to fit the sanitary ware in a new build house. So far if it can go wrong, it has. From warped shower trays to chipped and damaged sanitary ware and waste pipes concreted into the floor in the wrong place. I am a long way from being finished what should have been easy and now have a queue of customers awaiting my services.
I have been thinking all day about what to blip for the October word challenge of "door" today. I thought (briefly) about blipping the joiner working on installing door frames, but he was having problems too and wasn't in the best of moods.
I remembered that there is an engraved sign on one of the doors in our house. It warns that we must not slam the door. Doors may have been slammed on site today. If there had been any doors to slam...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.