Crispin's Kitchen

This morning, the predicted stormy weather didn't disappoint and I was blown up the hill and pelted with heavy rain whilst I took the dogs for their wander. Seems that they don't mind the rain and wind.
Back home to warm up and have a coffee with my beautiful girl before heading through to Stromness to look at a boiler that had decided not to work. The boiler is owned by one of my favourite customers, Crispin, and he is due to return from holiday today. He had left a friend a key so that she could fire up the boiler before he came home. I trundled out and fixed the boiler fault and whilst waiting to make sure everything was working properly, I snapped these bottles on the window in Crispin''s kitchen. It is only a mobile phone shot, but I reckoned it fitted in with the October word challenge of "window" today.
I trundled across country and did a bit more in the new build house. Another frustrating afternoon, but things are at least progressing a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.