Clan colours

The gales of yesterday deserted us overnight and, is so often the case, it was very still and clear as I wandered up the hill with the dogs this morning as the sun was beginning to peep over the tops of the distant hills.
I trundled off to work under darkening skies and the rain set in whilst I unloaded my tools and set to work in the new build house - last day there for a while. It was a short visit before I headed west and fitted a new shower. Apparently the customer has a CBE, at least according to the framed certificate on the wall....
I missed the afternoon woofer wander, as my beautiful fiancée braved the vile weather before I got home.
The October Word Challenge subject for today is "culture". I didn't really see anything that was particularly cultural as I drove around today, and it would have been inappropriate to photograph certificates in my customer's house. So, instead, you get a blip of my kilt. Allegedly in my clan colours, although modern tartan is a Victorian invention. I am Scots, and proud to be so. For me, it has always been the norm to wear a kilt, though perhaps I should wear it more often.
The kilt identifies me as a Scot and hints and my culture, or lack of it ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.