Birthday girls

These two poppets have been buddies 5.5 years. Since they first started swimming lessons together. They were born 11 hours apart. Today is Bobbin's birthday. Today I got to eat lunch with them. It was Katie's birthday lunch as there's no parent lunches tomorrow or Thursday.

Crazy day. Katie had a before-school piano lesson as her teachers going away. I took her to school and went straight back for mine! Katie said they got to use the new kitchen again to make smoothies. They used "like a bike" to make the blender work. You put the fruit in and turned the pedals to make it blend. But their teacher forgot to not open it when it was moving. I've spent the day running round doing jobs for tomorrow!!

Particularly because she was only just born on 21st- I went into labour on my due date but she stuck around just a little while longer- I am always reflective on the eve of her birthday. Life is unrecognisable to 6 years ago. Yet I still don't totally accept that it was in fact six whole years ago.

Turns out she has been reflecting too. In her way. Tonight she was asking lots of questions about which way she came out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.