6.

I don't quite believe it. But today my tiny wee girl  turns 6. SIX whole years. I love her more every single day. She makes me happier and prouder than I could ever believe possible. She's loving, thoughtful, gentle, hyper, bouncy, hilarious, beautiful, feisty, clever, stubborn, strong willed, determined.... all in equal measures. And I adore that I get to share what's been an incredible journey. 

In the past year she's danced her heart out, in her first competitions, on television, on the stage and for demonstrations... She's discovered the absolute joy that she gets from playing the piano.... She's pushed her teachers to their limit in her thirst for books and to write.... She's swum like her life depends on it.... yet every single night she curls up to me, stroking my arm, clutching her monkey and drinking her beaker of warm milk. She's my incredibly big girl. But oh boy will she always be my little girl. 

I love you, Baby. Happy 6th Birthday xxxxx 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.