twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Man, that was a long day...

After a week of Orcadian circadian rhythms, it was a shock to the system to have to work out what time it was by traffic noise and not by the amount of daylight. But I still managed to stagger into Tuesday (it is Tuesday today, isn't it?) for an 0700 kick off.

I duly ploughed through the third last day of digging my colleagues out of the mire. But by lunchtime I was desperate to get out into fresh air and sunlight, so sauntered up to Lidl and sauntered back; before resuming mindnumbing tedium. At 1800, I ceased, but didn't - I did two more hours of overiime, finally grinding to a halt at 2000.

Realising I didn't have black pudding, I headed back out into a warm evening and came home to cook, hoover, make beds, dig out pjs, and finally around 10, sat down with the Scotland v Australia quarter final and a quarter pounder (sort of - OK it was more pork chilli ginger lime burger, but hey...) and a quarter bottle of sloe gin (which I got a quarter of the way through)

It's quarter past 11, is it time to go to bed? I've got my quarterly review tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.