Grandpont Nature Park – 08.57 on 20 October 2015

1 hour 20 minutes after sunrise.
 
Week 42 of the series..
 
Now that I look back to the picture from eight weeks ago I can just see a difference in the greens of the leaves that maps onto where the colours are so hugely different now. But back then I could never have predicted which sections of this view would now be yellow, which orange, which deep red and which still green.

A few small trees have now lost all their leaves, as all the trees will, but I don’t know which will be bare first nor when the last leaf will fall.



I went to a small exhibition today of photographs of Cuba by one Cuban and two Oxford photographers. I’d been told it was excellent and had been looking forward to it so I was disappointed to find many of the pictures over-saturated. Why do that? The colours in Cuba are so lively that winding up the saturation makes the pictures a parody. And many of the rest were over-sharpened. Thus I learnt that the person who recommended the exhibition (a very good photographer himself) must be a friend of one of the exhibiting photographers.
 
Anyway, it was a reminder to get on with processing my own Cuba photographs. Ten days' worth so far uploaded; five still to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.