Arachne

By Arachne

Holding things up

Last night the ache that's been dulling my shoulder for a couple of weeks got fed up with being ignored and started sending pains up and down my arm. Every time I started to doze it screamed again. I got an appointment with the doctor first thing (thank you, NHS) and was greatly impressed by his methodical elimination of things it could be (thank you, NHS). Once he was sure, he got out a model of a shoulder, threaded a rubber band through it and taught me how the supraspinatus tendon works (thank you, NHS).

Even so, I dutifully went to London for my meeting and took my camera with me. Photographing a building site made me realise how hard it was to lift the camera, so it just became a burden for the day and this is the best of very few.

Brain and typing fingers are working intermittently so the next few days will be phone photos with few words and my commenting will be even more limited than usual.

Black and white in colour 113

This is also my contribution to Abstract Thursday The theme is pets but as those who know me will have realised, I don't have such things in my life and cranes are probably my equivalent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.