A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Garden Surprise

Back to the chores today.
Putting out the washing I noticed clumps of grass and weeds that were taking over the garden borders. This always happens and I just can't resist going to pull them out which ends up with me having hands too dirty to handle the clean washing!

As I did this this morning, I was aware of a movement amongst the plants. A tiny frog.

I went in to get my camera and, having changed the lens too, felt sure it would have disappeared by the time I got back. No it was still there so managed about 4 shots before it moved again.

Unfortunately the cat noticed the movement this time so I then had to spend time distracting the cat!

I did eventually get the washing out and there are still lots of weeds out there but I got my blip for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.