Adjustment

I awoke this morning and immediately felt the heavy heart of grief. Wilson wasn't a big cat, and in his final months became quite wee. But he took up a lot of Wilson shaped space. As a friend said, "he loved you".

As I biked to work I noticed the sun was shining and had a wee smile. I will adjust in my own time and at my own pace.

I did remarkably well at work today. I achieved some good things and progressed a couple of big projects. I felt the internal change as I prepared to change to bike home. There is no escaping the Wilson shaped void.

Sewer repairs have started in my street. They were nearby the past couple of weeks but didn't seem to impact on Wilson. I'm glad he isn't unwell and having to cope with 8m sheets of steel being driven into the ground. I was here for the final 1.5 hours today and it's pretty full on. 

My brother phoned me tonight. He and my sister in law are sad for me. In the midst of everything I feel loved, remembered and cared for. I'm grateful for your thoughts and comments. Thank you.

It's very quiet without my little mate :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.