Coffee beans

I've had a good day.

I presented to my big boss, my boss, and a couple of other people, a demo of the new system I'm setting up. The big boss kept saying "brilliant" so I think it went ok ;-)

Yep, I'm pretty pleased. I've still got work to on it, and there are bugs the suppliers need to fix before we let it loose on clients but I can see light at the end of the tunnel. I'm fortunate I have job that gives me scope and opportunity to do something new, and bosses who back me to work it and make things happen.

This afternoon my team was in the first lot of people to move into the new building next door. It is still effectively a building site but the part downstairs we're in is finished -  mostly. There are still painting touch ups to be done, furniture to add, the kitchenette didn't look quite done, and the air con isn't working yet.

The other part of the downstairs (including my recording room), and all of upstairs are still several weeks away. They really are a building site. When it's done it will be a state of the art building.

The look and feel is quite industrial and took that into today's blip, coffee beans at the esteemed establishment where I bought my beans on the way home.

The Earthquake Commission is very quiet. They haven't acknowledged or responded to my complaint. I am getting on my with my life and assuming in 3 weeks time I'll be temporary accommodation they've signed off on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.