Flowering Hebe

More garden discoveries my hebes are flowering. More excitement, I either have a later flowering ornamental cherry or a double petal dogwood.

From what appeared a fairly austere range of plants leading into winter I'm constantly surprised by what spring reveals.

As the months pass ideas are beginning to firm for what I might do in the garden over time. There is no hurry and I'll continue to watch where the sun moves during summer and into autumn.

It's nice to have a 3-day weekend though I'm yet to discover what that's like for hpx. I'm testing taking the drug I reacted badly to weeks ago. Based on last time I'll know later this evening.

This time I'm prepared with plenty of water within reach of bed, paracetamol, rug, cell phone, and bucket. I may not react or it may not be as severe as last time.

I have books and DVDs from the library (not that I could manage them last time) and easy stuff in the cupboard and pantry. Like the rest of life I have to view it as an adventure.

In case it all turns to custard I'm pleasantly exercised with a run and pump today :-)

Now for some telly. Yes, after 6 months of living here I finally have reasonable reception. It's set to improve further with an aerial installation later next week. Then I'll have a real house ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.