My new accessory!

Well last night I noticed that my left leg felt really hot, and hurt like Hell when Minstrel stood on it. I had a look, and below my knee I had a bright red rash!

I googled it, as you do and all the advice was to see your doctor as soon as possible and go to the walk-in service if you couldn't get an appointment.

I got in at the doctors this morning and she sent me to A&E! I had blood tests and lots of poking about, and they decided I have an infection called Cellulitis (Nothing to do with having cellulite!) They said that it was probably caused by an insect bite or a cut, and because my body was already fighting the flu (or whatever!) there were't the resources to deal with this as well! 

They fitted me with this cannula and gave me IV painkillers, fluids as I was dehydrated due to not feeling like eating or drinking over the last few days and my first shot of antibiotics. I felt less rough just for having the fluids and painkillers! I have to go for the next lot tonight, and every day until it goes away. 

I'm also not allowed to go to work, or be on my feet at all more than absolutely necessary, for a week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.