Little shop of (second hand) horrors.

This cold is quite unlike any I have had before. I'm sure it is a cold - it's never been so truly awful I thought it was 'flu - but I've had it virtually a week now and I feel worse than when it started!

I walked to the local butchers' this morning and felt really dizzy and cold. I had planned to go to town and look for a Blip this afternoon when it was due to brighten up, but I decided against it.

I took this shot on the way to the butchers' of a second hand shop on Monks Road. I often think it looks a little creepy, but today it ramps that up to truly creepy, with killer clown dvd's, spooky dolls etc.

My boss once chased after the elderly female proprietor up the street as she had paid him 10p short for her chips. Anyone else, I'd've been appalled, but I'm sure she would have probably done the same!

From looking at the "last year" feature on Blip I saw that this time last year was when I started with the bug yhat landed me in hospital for 10 days.. Any time I've been ill since, I've wondered if it could be that again! Including this time! I think I'd have known about it before now if it was though! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.