Swing-Boats

Today started with a bang! Literally! As I was getting dressed, the electrics that the lights run off blew. We attempted to sort it, to no avail, and are now awaiting a visit from the electrician.

It could be due to how damp our house is despite many efforts to damp proof it. Or rats could have damaged the wires! Our house is straight out of Victorian England, isn't it? 

Rats don't come inside the house any more, which means we can't do anything with poison or traps, without risking the neighbourhood cats. Now we have Minstrel we couldn't put anything down in the house if they did come in of course. The only thing we could do I suppose, is access the roof space and put it there where no cats can go. If having cats around really did deter rats, there'd be none near here as the cat population is quite high.

Anyway, the electrician can't get here until this afternoon so we went up to visit the Sausage Festival at the castle, which was nothing spectacular - just another market really. I did have a lovely sausage bap for my breakfast though - the best Lincolnshire sausages I've ever tasted! I think it was from the Red Hill Farm stall - I wish I'd checked, as I would very much like to buy sausages from them again! 

This is about the only shot I took as my battery died. And as I said, there wasn't much to photograph anyway.. I used to love swing boats as a child. You very rarely see them now. 

My cold is much better now, thanks everyone for the kind wishes. Jae has picked up the baton where that is concerned now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.