Kelly Hall Tarn

I set off in the Coniston direction, more in hope than expectation as the weather forecast wasn't good. There were a few cloud breaks on my way but by the time I reached Torver there was a steady drizzle. It's a pretty little tarn and it's a shame the light wasn't better but with the lens cloth ready and wiping between shots, I've managed to get a shot that I'm pleased with.

I returned to the eastern shore of Coniston and stopped at various places and decided to carry on to Tarn Hows, a place I've never visited before. I parked in the car park at Mary's Glen and walked up the steep and rocky path to Tarn Hows where the light was quite good on the distant fells for a short while. I have a few good shots from there, I think but I wanted to get one posted before the internet got too congested and less people have probably seen this little tarn.

I've enjoyed the day even if it's been a frustrating.  Off home tomorrow but I'm hoping for a final Lakes blip before I leave.

PS I think I may have managed to upload on of Tarn Hows (fingers crossed).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.