Bonny Bonny Banks

Today, like yesterday has been a day of fairly solid driving but it was very enjoyable in the early part of the day with nice weather and wonderful scenery - until getting on to the motorway through Glasgow and on.
 
I took a break for coffee at Luss, by the side of Loch Lomond. It really is a gorgeous loch and a documentary on TV opened my eyes to the diversity of life here, now and in the past years. I seem to recall that it's the largest body of water in the British Isles. In my blip you can see two of the many small islands. It's fairly hazy but I quite like the minimal look it gives. 
 
I notice that one of the latest additions to the Photoshop CC package is a 'haze reduction' filter. In their announcement they show a pic of the Golden Gate bridge with the smog removed on half of it. Time for everyone to get all those hazy San Francisco shots out for reprocessing (not me, I haven't been there).
 
   
I'm settled into a campsite between Windermere and Kendal. One advantage of this site is that it's got it's own pub with basic meals available too.  Tomorrow I'll have a trip out around this area before driving home on Thursday.

Internet's hopeless here. I've finally managed to upload a small pic and I'm struggling to comment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.