AH14

By AH14

Raindrops on Roses

Or, in this case, on one rose! It's the first time I've tried anything like this, so probably best not look too closely - especially as I was only using the mouse pad on my laptop! :))

Rained and drizzled pretty much all day today, so I slipped out into the garden, when the drizzle was very light, to take a few quick shots. I'm no gardener, so very few flowers to choose from but I quite liked this solitary rose.  Then I played with it in both Elements and Lightroom. Maybe I overdid it......

Is there a way of softening those very sharp edges?

Thank you so much for all your great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's 'Sun!' blip - I think there's rather a lot of cloud cover forecast, so I don't know when I'll next get a chance to blip a sunrise ......

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.