BISMILLAH!

What a beautiful name!

Since the late '70's I had the name "Bismillah" down as something devilish thanks to Queen's "Bohemian Rhapsody" & the subsequent line, "Beelzebub has a devil put aside fro me..."

So I thought Bismillah was a perfectly appropriate name for a Turkish Politician wanting election here in little Istanbul, Brussels. Thought reinforced by the fact that opposing factions have taken the trouble to rip down a lot of his stickers. As  you can see his minions have slapped this new one over the ripped version underneath.

Ask Mr Google & he informs me Bismillah means "In the name of God" - in this case the God turns out to be Allah - the clue's there for all to suss.

Guess I was right first time - sorry - don't do Gods!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.