chantler63

By chantler63

Autumn Swirl

I have spent a lot of time taking photographs at Waddesdon Manor today. I needed to get a few done where I will not have the opportunity to retake them after the property closes on Sunday for the winter.  The light levels are just not good enough inside the House for handheld shots but, for most, I will be able to do them again with a tripod next season.  I am hoping that I can do sufficiently well to put together the 'A' panel for the Royal Photographic Society.  I have done enough so that I can try to put the panel together and see if it will work - then, if it does, I can redo those that need better light.  I will just have to keep going in early before the House opens to the public when I can have the camera mounted on the tripod.  This is going to be a real challenge but I am determined to give it my best.

After being in the House for a while I walked down to the Stables where there is an exhibition of drawings by Henry Moore.  This will also close on Sunday so it was a last chance.  I had taken several shots of a sculpture before realising that photography wasn't allowed here.  I'd got what I wanted though.

On the way down to the Stables through the woods, I played around with twisting the camera whilst pressing the shutter and got some interesting radial blur effects - all done in camera.  Interesting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.