Windows for the Hamlet

This is a selection of the windows on different buildings in a small hamlet about a mile from my house. These are all around the village green and very a picturesque. the church is small but dates from the 14th Century - my eldest daughter was married there. The window top left is part of The Old School but now a private dwelling. Another spell (far too long) in Photoshop to combine the windows nto one picture!

This hamlet used to be a thriving farming community but is now a group of desirable conversions with very little connection to agriculture. That's the way it goes - hardly any real farming anywhere around!

I took advantage of a brighter spell during the day to give the dog (and me) a leg stretch and to try out my new floral wellies - hardly any mud involved though.
Now back to what I should be doing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.