Ghana (day 18)

As we left the house after work to head for the local spot (pub) for a beer, I suggested (being an accomplished amateur meteorologist) we'd just get there before the heavens opened.

I was spot on (sorry).

It may have been the most violent downpour I've ever experienced (and I've been through a hurricane). Strong wind. Sheet lightning. Thunder. Torrential rain.

We had a grand show.

By the time we'd finished our drinks it was almost over (also predicted).

Not much else going on. Just the usual. Power cut. Generator break down. Replacement generator breakdown. No water upstairs (broken pump).

Did I mention we go home on Saturday?   

If at some point in the future I write any guff about missing this place, please smack me hard around the head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.