Rodents rule

By squirk

Big guinea face

This chap hasn't been on blip for a while, so here's a moment for him.

A dreich day, but cosy at home. This afternoon's Skype chat with two 2nd grade classes in North Carolina went well. One kid asked if I liked squirrels. Hmmm... I think perhaps I mentioned "squirrel" maybe a few times too many. To clarify, there were squirrels in a couple of texts I read – I didn't just blurt out 'squirrel' for the sake of it (though that has been known). They were great kids with some really good questions at the end. They tested my knowledge!

I put up the posters for our playstreet today. I'm looking forward to 1 November where the neighbours can have a get-together for a few hours.

Fred and I have to do some serious thinking about a cat proposal a friend in need has put to us. It feels a little too soon – we both still miss Whisky. The proposal is something to mull over and I'm sure neither answer is the wrong one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.