Rodents rule

By squirk

Sculpture

Don't ask me – I've no idea why there are lights and a chair in Bloomsbury Square. It makes a nice backdrop to a flock of pigeons, though.

I was nervous about today. A week or so back, the crown of my tooth popped off while I was flossing. I was a little glad because it had never fitted well, but it popping off meant treatment of a sort. I opted to replace it with a white filling under my dentist's solemn promise that it wouldn't hurt (I act like I'm five years old in the dental surgery and I need this type of reassurance – a sticker would be nice, too, but I can't have everything). I put on my brave face and coped admirably. The filling didn't hurt one bit and I would go as far as saying that it was relaxing. Dentist Nick took a great deal of care and time over the tooth and was really happy for me to take a look – he'd sculpted two-thirds of a tooth (only one side had been standing of the real tooth, hence the previous crown)! I'm so impressed. It feels like a real tooth, too. Hurray for Dr Nick!

Thank you to Beth for the potato-based lunch and chat in the park. I think it went some way to calming down the pre-dentist anxiety.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.