Pictorial blethers

By blethers

They just grew ...

I was spoiled for choice of photos for today after spending the afternoon with my #2 son and his girls at a farm park in East Lothian. That's where we met this large goat with two pairs of extraordinary horns, as we rode on extremely effortful contraptions round the fields , feeding pellets of food to llamas, goats, pigs, donkeys ...

(I am now, the morning after, informed that this creature is a Jacob's sheep. Who knew?)

The sun shone; we fired tennis balls from cannons on the ramparts of a wooden fortress, we tried balancing on assault courses and walked on nets high above the ground. I even braved the big slide, careering down at an improbable speed.We felt a bit Jurassic Park as we rode on an open train through the llamas- they were very close - and we had great fun.

But I don't know that this goat is happy with his headgear ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.