Blipmeet in Berkeley

I've come to realize in yet another way, that Blipfoto is a special place. I've met with several people from around the globe, and it is always the same. We recognize each other, even if we haven't seen each other's pictures, and sit down and talk for hours as if we had known each other forever. Even though apparently nobody is at the helm anymore, we carry on as usual, arranging challenges, and finding each other, forming friendships, support groups and arranging meetings.

Today OilMan and I drove to Berkeley where we met with British blipper, Ridgeback, who is in California staying with her son and his wife. We lingered over lunch for three hours talking about all the things old friends talk about.  It was delightful. We reluctantly said good-bye so that we could get back to our respective homes, in opposite directions, before  the rush hour traffic. Au revoir,  Ridgeback. You've given us a reason to cross the pond again soon!

In other news, I texted Jim this morning to tell him that his photo of Blake made the popular pages. His reply: "I.m glad he's popular with someone. Maybe we should have asked for donations to repair my drip system…."
I'm sure Blake is pleased that he brought a smile to some faces, (if not to Jim's). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.