I can see for miles and miles

We arrived in the dark last night - and it was very cold & misty on the patisserie run first thing (well not first thing - but you get my drift).
Lazy coffees, list making, telephone calls to chase down mates and make plans - they all took our attention for a while - but by the time we headed out the door the mist was lifting & clinging just to the steep valleys. Up high looked moody - but there were some fantastically blue patches - by the time we got down to Domancy the temperature showed 16°C.

Arriving back at the apartment with the necessities of wine, cheese, wine, saucisson, wine & chocolate the view South-West to the Domes du Miage was simply breath taking - they've been on my radar for a couple of years now - I've a strangely perverse liking for the hills that don't appear on (many) lists and at 3673m the Domes escape a lot of peoples attention - looking like this it's hard to fathom why. I'd guess that as the crow flies they're (there are six summits if you count the L'Aiguille de la Bérangère) 5km from my back door - so it would be rude not to wouldn't it!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.